Cambridge Advanced

Home/Cambridge Advanced





Click to access Cambridge International Examinations website

Enko Education offers the prestigious and world-reknown programmes of Cambridge. Cambridge is well-known to parents, universities and the professional world.

Cambridge Advanced

Cambridge Secondary 1 is typically for learners aged 17 to 19 years. It leads to the prestigious and internationally-recognised A Level qualification.


The syllabuses prepare learners for university study, which is why universities worldwide value and recognise Cambridge International A Level qualification. Cambridge International A Level develops learners’ knowledge, understanding and skills in:

  •  In-depth subject content and independent thinking
  • Applying knowledge and understanding to new as well as familiar situations
  • Handling and evaluating different types of information source
  • Thinking logically and presenting ordered and coherent arguments
  • Making judgements, recommendations and decisions
  • Presenting reasoned explanations, understanding implications and communicating them logically and clearly
  • Working and communicating in English.

Cambridge offers a choice of 55 subjects from which school chooses its own combination to offer an individualised curriculum. Learners can choose to specialise in a particular subject area or study a range of subjects.


Cambridge A-Level examination is taken at the end of the two-year course. Each subject that a learner takes receives a separate grade. Grades are benchmarked using internationally recognised grades, which have clear guidelines to explain the standards of achievement. The Cambridge International A Level is reported on a grade scale from A* (highest) to E (minimum required performance).